13 Comments

I'm currently Really Good, Actually. I'm only a few chapters in but hoping it lives up to the hype.

Expand full comment

Just starting A Thread of Violence by Mark O’Connell, about the McArthur murders. Not usually a non-fiction fan but it’s very good - he inserts himself into his writing really well. Also reading Scenes of a Graphic Nature by Caroline O’Donoghue, whose podcast Sentimental Garbage I love

Expand full comment

Just finished The Beesting highly recommend!

Expand full comment

I’ve just finished Vicki Notaro’s Reality Check and Limelight by Daisy Buchanan is next 👌🏼

Expand full comment

Currently audiio booking The Bee Sting by Paul Lynch … loving it so far twenty something hours … Beside the bed hard copy book is Mad Honey -Jennifer Finley Boylab and Jodi Picoult.

Expand full comment

I'm reading

Prophet Song..its good but heart wrenching

Mine to possess by Carrie Le Carre - pure flith but enjoyable

Audible is Rembering by Sinead O Connor, really worth listening to as it's read by Sinead

Expand full comment

I’m reading The List and really enjoying it so far. Looking forward to reading The Rachel Incident next. I’ve read so much about smut recently that I’m tempted to start!

Expand full comment

Just read Tomorrow and Tomorrow and Tomorrow and loved it! Also recently listed to Busy Phillips 'This is Going to Hurt' on audible and highly recommend

Expand full comment

Loved that book, Laura!

Expand full comment

I'm also in my smut era and have found it very difficult to emerge from it since 2021 🙈

Currently reading Better Hate than Never.....although I haven't ever seen 10 Things I Hate About You 🤷‍♀️

Expand full comment

I’m neck deep in Bookclub reads.

Piranesis by Susanna Clarke (think I started it before, but enjoying it this time) and

The Seventh Son by Sebastian Faulks, great start - not loving the final quarter.

A bit of smut would go down (!) well at this stage.

Expand full comment

I’m also in a smut era- my 3rd since 2024 came around 🤷🏻‍♀️ found a new to me writer Tessa Bailey from the brilliant new insta ‘anychanceofaride’ dedicated to such things - I’m also reading Becoming Liz Taylor and I’m also enjoying that.

Expand full comment

Love the name of the insta

Expand full comment