Anchor Baby
Anchor Baby – the audio
The Memory Shack | How Much Did I Spend Last Week? August 29-September 4
0:00
-3:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Anchor Baby

The Memory Shack | How Much Did I Spend Last Week? August 29-September 4

Let me give you the bare bones.

I literally cannot remember a single noteworthy thing from this week, so I’m afraid this is going to be very bare – I will give you a little explainer of the things I bought and otherwise you will have to imagine me, sitting in my house, lamenting my Covid-positive status (I finally got a negative antigen test on Friday) and seeing nobody.

The boys even stayed at their mum’s on Monday and Tuesday evenings, lest I infect them, and her, and everyone they and she come into contact with… It sometimes feels as though we are the last people on earth taking Covid-related precautions but that’s a story for another day.

Monday

Having felt really rather miserable all weekend, today I order myself a McDonald’s on Doordash as a consolation of sorts – but no sooner have I ingested my Crispy Chicken Sandwich Meal (large, with Diet Coke) and caramel sundae (extra caramel), then I puke the whole thing up. A tragedy. ($32.39)

However, this is my only puke during my time of having Covid, so I consider myself very lucky. I also realise it’s the first time I’ve puked in… almost two years? I didn’t puke once while pregnant, which was some minor miracle.

Get 20% off for 1 year

Daily total: $32.39

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Anchor Baby to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.